The Ottumwa Courier

Southeast Iowa

November 7, 2013

Area election results from Nov. 5, 2013

All results are unofficial.

Keokuk County

Delta mayor:

Rudy Votroubek: 28 votes

Delta council - elect five:

Barb Fisher: 25 votes

Amanda Rostami: 28 votes

Sheri Walker: 28 votes

Dawn Whitmore (write-in): 11 votes

Todd Fisher (write-in): 7 votes

Gibson mayor:

Steve Van Zee: 3 votes

Gibson council - elect five:

Greg Ehret: 3 votes

Dennis Ferns: 3 votes

Jessie Linder: 3 votes

Frank Pierce: 3 votes

Harper mayor:

Bernard Greiner: 19 votes

Harper council - elect five:

Grant J. Altenhofen: 15 votes

Connie K. Baker: 23 votes

Kay Beinhart: 15 votes

Julia Smith: 17 votes

Heather Snedigar: 25 votes

Colton Altenhofen (write-in): 14 votes

Ryan Altenhofen (write-in): 14 votes

Haysville mayor:

Chris Gammack: 14 votes

Haysville council - elect two:

Larry Bird: 14 votes

James Hauschild: 13 votes

Hedrick mayor:

Robert W. Crawford: 42 votes

Tommy Smith (write-in): 11 votes

Hedrick council - elect two:

Travis Bunnell: 43 votes

Kay Cernic: 48 votes

Keota mayor:

Anthony Cansler: 77 votes

Claudine Erwin: 43 votes

Keota council - elect three:

Keith Conrad: 115 votes

Kathryn Davis: 71 votes

Rod Hill: 104 votes

Bob Preston: 62 votes

Public Measure F:

Yes: 79 votes

No: 36 votes

Keswick mayor:

Janet L. Wade: 20 votes

Keswick council - elect five:

Larry Bair: 19 votes

Linda K. Cranston: 18 votes

David Krumm: 18 votes

Karen Sieren: 17 votes

Mark Zittergruen: 17 votes

Kinross mayor:

Walter Smith: 12 votes

Kinross council - elect five:

Beth Ann Bitner: 11 votes

Chris Krebs: 11 votes

Earl Phillips: 11 votes

Seth Dylan Phillips: 11 votes

Martinsburg council - elect three:

Mike Messerschmitt (write-in): 13 votes

Jim Bowersock (write-in): 10 votes

Ernie Shull (write-in): 10 votes

Ollie mayor:

Quentin Harbison (write-in): 11 votes

Ollie council - elect three:

Joshua Heisdorffer: 27 votes

Dana Miller (write-in): 14 votes

Scott Vetter (write-in): 12 votes

Richland mayor:

Thomas Hoekstra: 76 votes

Richland council - elect five:

Joe Donovan: 69 votes

Holly Sue Gill: 16 votes

Daniel C. Hadley: 68 votes

Larry A. Johnson: 60 votes

Darrell Loving: 65 votes

Michael A. Noel: 44 votes

Robert J. Olson: 50 votes

Sigourney mayor:

Michael Conner: 97 votes

Terry W. Hollingsworth: 319 votes

Sigourney council member, second ward:

Text Only
Southeast Iowa
  • Construction Trades pic 1 Marion County building permits on the rise

    It's expected to be a busy construction season around Marion County. According to County Zoning Administrator Missy Poffenbarger, her office has issued 17 building permits since March 18. 

    April 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • Blue Zones photo 2 Blue Zones kicks off in Osky

    OSKALOOSA -- Blue Zones Project held its Oskaloosa Kickoff Monday evening at the Oskaloosa High School gym to help improve the community's health. Blue Zones originated with Dan Buettner of National Geographic. He was asked to find areas of the world

    April 15, 2014 2 Photos

  • Medical marijuana bill may surface in Senate DES MOINES (AP) -- Senate Majority Leader Mike Gronstal says he will sponsor a bill legalizing the sale of medical marijuana in Iowa, reviving an issue once thought dead this year. The persistent efforts of woman who have children with epilepsy chang

    April 15, 2014

  • Branstad: Action needed to protect Iowa students DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) — Gov. Terry Branstad has called on the Legislature to take action following an Iowa Supreme Court ruling that found school coaches cannot be convicted of sexual exploitation by a school employee under current law. The Iowa Supr

    April 15, 2014

  • Troy Rider.jpg State responds to gag order request

    Marion County Attorney Ed Bull has filed a resistance, on behalf of the State of Iowa, to a motion made by Troy Neil Rider's defense attorney to restrict law enforcement's ability to comment on the pending case. 

    April 14, 2014 1 Photo

  • Screen shot 2014-04-11 at 4.49.09 PM.png Train, entertain your pets with these 3 smartphone apps

    While they may not have thumbs to use the phone, pets can benefit from smartphone apps designed specifically for them.

    April 14, 2014 1 Photo

  • 041414 Trees Photo Trees Forever to work on levee pocket park

    Centerville is branching out with new trees thanks to a $1,440 grant from Alliant Energy. Joyce E. Thomas, president of the local Trees Forever said the money will go toward planting more trees in Centerville and the group will begin in the levee are

    April 14, 2014 1 Photo

  • Motorist dies in one-vehicle accident Sunday

    The crash involved a single vehicle on 170th Street.

    April 14, 2014

  • Iowa finds 12 votes were wrongly rejected in 2012 IOWA CITY, Iowa (AP) — At least 12 Iowa residents wrongly had their ballots rejected in the 2012 presidential election because of inaccuracies in the state's list of ineligible felons, a review found Friday. Secretary of State Matt Schultz announced

    April 11, 2014

  • DayCareCosts.jpg Day care's cost can exceed college tuition in some states

    Most parents will deal with an even larger kid-related expense long before college, and it's a cost that very few of them are as prepared for: day care.

    April 11, 2014 1 Photo

AP National