The Ottumwa Courier

July 12, 2013

Southeast Iowa receives economic development funds

Ottumwa Courier

---- — OTTUMWA — The Area 15 Regional Planning Commission will receive $54,900 for regional economic development planning.

The Area 15 RPC is comprised of Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska, Van Buren and Wapello counties. The funds come from the Economic Development Administration’s (EDA) Partnership Planning grant program.

Specifically, this funding will support the development and implementation of a comprehensive economic development strategy (CEDS) in the region. The CEDS process is designed to bring together the public and private sectors in the creation of an economic development roadmap to diversify and strengthen the regional economy.