The Ottumwa Courier

September 19, 2013

E-B-F board members installed

Courier correspondent

---- — EDDYVILLE – The Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont School Board held its annual organizational meeting this week, handling several beginning of the school year housekeeping matters.

Newly elected board member Bruce Severson took the oath of office, along with newly re-elected board members Mike Mayberry, Dan Hulbert and David Friedman. Outgoing board member Jeff Claypool was thanked for his years of service on the board.

The board re-elected Deb Bahr as president of the board and Kevin Lane as vice president. Board members also accepted appointments by Bahr to various committees.

The board set meeting times for 6 p.m. the third Monday of each month. Regular meetings will be held at the Administration Office in Eddyville. The board set the district's official depository as the First Iowa State Bank and official publication, The Ottumwa Courier.

The board approved:

• Requesting Modified Allowable Growth in the amount of $171,000 for the special education deficit.

• An October out-of-state trip for FFA members to the National FFA Convention in Louisville, Ky.

• Contracts for a .55 music teacher, two bus drivers, a para-educator and an indoor concession stand coordinator.