The Ottumwa Courier

September 27, 2013

Absentee ballots available in Davis County

Ottumwa Courier

---- — BLOOMFIELD — Absentee ballots for the Nov. 5 city election in Bloomfield, Drakesville, Floris and Pulaski are now available at the Davis County Auditor’s Office.

Voters may vote early at the Auditor’s Office in the Davis County Courthouse during the regular office hours of 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. through Monday, Nov. 4 and from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. on Election Day.

Absentee ballots to be mailed must be requested in writing no later than 5 p.m. Nov. 1. Forms are available from the Davis County Auditor’s Office and on the Auditor’s webpage of the Davis County website at Forms should be dropped off or mailed to the Davis County Auditor’s Office, 100 Courthouse Square, Ste. 2, Bloomfield, Iowa 52537.

The Davis County Auditor’s Office will pay the postage for all absentee ballots returned by mail. Ballots must be postmarked prior to midnight Nov. 4, the day prior to the election, or may be delivered to the Davis County Auditor’s Office before the polls close at 8 p.m. on Election Day.

For more information, call the Davis County Auditor’s Office at 641-664-2101 between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.

BLOOMFIELD MAYOR (elect one) (four-year term) Chris Miller (incumbent) CITY COUNCIL (four-year term) Ward 2 (elect one) John Hilbert Leah Howk (incumbent) At-Large-Wards 1, 2, 3 (elect 1) Jeffrie R Anderson (incumbent) Jason Skaggs DRAKESVILLE MAYOR (elect 1) (2 year term) Robert Sampson (incumbent) CITY COUNCIL (elect five) (two-year term) Brad McKee (incumbent) Karen Rudd (incumbent) Adam Scott Sharon Sines (incumbent) Brian Thomas (incumbent) Vicky Thomas (incumbent) Brandon Tolle PARK BOARD (elect three) (two-year term) Delores Smith (incumbent) Dean Stocker (incumbent) Angela Tolle FLORIS MAYOR (elect one) (two-year term) Carolyne Kay Brown (incumbent) Shelby Cain CITY COUNCIL (elect five) (two-year term) Russell D Bales (incumbent) Darian Benge (incumbent) Bonnie M. Davis (incumbent) Robin Fine (incumbent) Melissa Liles Dwight Dee Miller PULASKI MAYOR (elect one) (two-year term) Danny JR Harris (incumbent) CITY COUNCIL (elect five) (two-year term) Rosa Archer (incumbent) Jeremy C. Breeding Ross Hunter (incumbent) Karen Miller (incumbent) Sheryl Wright (incumbent)